LAKE PARK HIGH SCHOOL

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI HONORED

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
Holly Clayson	Professor of Art History	1964	1994
Mark Gorski	Gold Medal Winner 1984 Olympic Games	1978	1994
Rodney Smolla	Professor of Law	1971	1994
Theresa Amato	Community Lawyer Citizen Advocacy Center	1982	1995
Sherry Lee Mueller, Ph.D.	Director – Professional Exchange Programs Institute of International Education, Washington, DC	1961	1995
Dr. Sharon Murphy	Doctor	1961	1995
James L. Schlesselmann	Professor in Family Medicine	1963	1995
James Blystone	Chief of Staff – American Embassy	1960	1996
Dr. Douglas Olsen	Pioneer Work in Laproscopic Surgery/Lecturer/Clinical Professor of Surgery	1971	1997
David Hodgin	Screenwriter in Film	1973	1997
Wayne Beach	Screenwriter in Film	1975	1997
Bruce Thomas	Artist, Art Instructor/Motivational Speaker	1961	1998
Dr. Susan Urbas	Attorney at Law	1968	1998
Col. Fred Wall	Oversees 25,000 Air Force Officers	1970	1999
Bob Shallcross	Writer/Director in Films/Commercials	1976	2000
Robert Hendry	Corporate Consultant/Writer	1985	2000
Dan Rivkin	Producer in Theater/Account Executive	1980	2000
David Urbanek	Press Secretary/Journalism	1977	2000

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
Patricia Kulhanek (Dutton)	Principal	1959	2003
Scott Abrams	Financial Leadership in Healthcare/Organizer of National Crimestoppers	1971	2004
Sal Dimiceli	Promoter/Entrepreneur/ Philanthropist	1969	2004
Brian Elliott	Educator/Coach/Mentor	1972	2004
Eric Udd	Engineer/Scientist/Author	1970	2004
Dr. Kenneth Cull	Superintendent, Itasca School District 10	1964	2005
Sandra Tenuto	Free-lance Photographer for Sports Illustrated	1991	2005
Glen Kotche	Professional Musician	1989	2005
Fred Maier	Naturalist/Educator	1974	2005
Diane Hannes (Mikuleky)	Vice President of NBC Channel 5	1983	2006
Richard Frain	Entrepreneur/Machinery Company	1969	2006
Christian Lachel	Creative Director/Creative Development for Museums	1991	2006
George Thomas Smith	Pilot/Lt. Col. Ohio Air National Guard	1959	2006
Candice A. Bowen	Director/Office of Discrimination And Harassment and the Office of Labor Relations	1991	2006
Colin Turner	Chef/restaurateur Tin Fish, Tinley Park and Oak Brook	1985	2006
Christian Lachel	Creative Development Team Leader at BRC Imagination Arts	1991	2007
Kathryn Krasnewich	Vice President of Mergers and Acquisitions for Brunswick Corp.	1991	2007
Jason Pankau	President of Life Spring Ministries Network, based in Greenwich, Conn.	1988	2008

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
Beth Ahern (Yaeger)	Commander in the U.S. Navy Reserves. Served two tours on active duty.	1980	2008
Rick Kolomay	Fire Chief of Carol Stream Fire Department. Was Captain and acting battalion chief with the Schaumburg Fire Dept.	1976	2008
James Zielinski	Video Game Designer	1983	2009
Cdr. Thomas Zwolfer	Military	1984	2009
Matthew F. Bonnan	Scientist – Asst. Professor of Pale Biology	1991	2010
Joe Cychosz	Information Technology Production Mgr., Network for Computational Nanotechnology	1974	2010
John G. Dalton	Lawyer, Political Organizer	1980	2011
Jeff Pruyn	Mayor, Small Business Owner, and CPA	1982	2011
John Raucci	Assistant Director, FBI	1977	2011
Dr. Gary Annunziata	Doctor, Inventor	1979	2012
Shameem Rakha	Teacher, Doctoral Student, Golden Apple Award Winner	1986	2012
Eric Madiar	Chief Legal Counsel, Illinois Senate President John Cullerton Parliamentarian, Illinois Senate	1991	2013
Justin Roman	On-Air Personality, WBBM FM, B-96 Musical Group – Jump Smokers and Vi 3	1995	2013
Dr. Dino Rumoro	Chairman, Dept. of Emergency Medicine, Rush Univ. Medical Center Faculty, Rush Medical College Associate Residency Director, Resurrection Medical Center	1981	2013
David Smith,	Vice-Pres. Chevron Phillips Chemicals Gen. Mgr. Chevron Phillips Chemicals Lead Process Engineer, Chevron	1974	2013

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
Dr. Dennis Mess	Clinical Professor of Orthopaedics, University of Illinois College of Medicine Section Chief in Orthpaedics, Advocate Ilinois Masonic Ctr.	1970	2014
R. Gregg Roberts	Senior Vice-Pres., USI Environmental Risk Mgmt. Group Founder & Chairman, Environ- mental Risk Strategies Institute	1969	2014
Judith Sperling Newton	Co-Founder & Partner, Law Center for Children and Families Co-Owner, Adoptions in Wisconsin President, Board of Directors, The Surrogacy Ctr., Madison, WI	1962	2014
Susan Blair	Copy Chief, TIME Magazine	1962	2015
Daren A.C.Carollo	CEO, Carollo & Palumbo, LLC Director, Theatrical Productions Producer, Off-Broadway Plays	1995	2015
Mark Rouleau	Lawyer, Author Member, Million Dollar Advocates Forum	1976	2015